Istraživanje i saradnja



CEEPUS is an acronym for "Central European Exchange Program for University Studies".

Current member countries: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia. Prishtina/Kosovo is also participating.

The legal basis for CEEPUS is an international Agreement signed by the member states and open for accession.

CEEPUS is based on lean management. The highest ranking decision making CEEPUS body is the Joint Committee of Ministers that meets once a year and takes all strategic decisions. Coordination, evaluation, program development and advertizing are the main tasks of the Central CEEPUS Office (consisting of only two persons). Each country has a National CEEPUS Office in charge of national implementation. In order to avoid setting up new administrative bodies, the National CEEPUS Offices are integrated into already existing structures, usually national agencies.

For more information, please address to: Mrs. Branka Avdibegović, CEEPUS coordinator

Ministarstvo civilnih poslova Bosne i Hercegovine
Sektor za obrazovanje
Trg BiH 3
71000 Sarajevo
Telefon: +387 33 492 607
Fax: +387 33 492 627